Works by Author: Sue Monk Kidd

Monk’s first three books were spiritual memoirs describing her experiences in contemplative Christianity, the last telling the story of her journey from traditional Christianity to feminist theology When the Heart Waits: Spiritual Direction for Life’s Sacred Questions tells of her painful midlife crisis. Finally, The Dance of the Dissident Daughter: A Woman’s Journey from Christian Tradition to the Sacred Feminine, discussed her encounter with women’s spirituality.

Other books by Sue Monk Kidd

The Secret Life of Bees
The Invention of Wings
The Mermaid Chair